Combate Americas is ready to have war in la jaula, and there are two bantamweights that will take over and put on a great show.

Jose Aguayo (1-0) and Gilbert Santos (0-2) will leave their hearts in the cage, and we can expect nothing but action when they start fighting in Tijuana, the land of the Aztec combat.

aguayo3.jpg

26-years-old Aguayo is one of the new rising talents of the promotion, he made his professional debut last November when he defeated Rico Rough via submission (armbar), since then, he has been getting prepared for his Combate America's first appearance.

"We're always staying in shape and ready for a fight in short notice", Aguayo stated.  "We're ready to whatever those mother fuckers want to bring, whatever, we always train for everything".

In the other hand, Santos needs to end his losing streak, after failing against Daniel Rincon and Frank Escalant via unanimous decision. By wanting to grab his first win as a professional, he might do whatever it takes.

"This guy is probably gonna come out to take my head off and I'm not gonna let him, so let's do this!", Aguayo said. "We're here to whoop your mother fucker asses of Combate Americas".

Aguayo had training camp in the important Gracie Fighter Stockton, California, and notable fighters such as UFC star Nate Diaz have been teaching significant knowledge, in order to win the fight and leave Tijuana as a warrior.

"We are trying not to lose, we're not playing baseball or soccer", Aguayo declared. "You're not gonna just lose and go home, you're going to get your ass beat. You get in the plane and then you come hometo everybody and 'Oh we thought you were going to win', but at the end of the day, you get your as beat".

Combate 12 will be held next March 30th in the Tijuana Auditorium (Mexico), and broadcasted by Azteca America in the United States, ESPN Deportes in Latin-America (10:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 p.m. PT) and UFC Fight Pass (8:00 p.m. ET / 5:00 p.m. PT).

Comment